Winnipeg Moving & Storage Reviews

  • User Rating

  • Rated 4.96 stars
    4.96 / 5 (23 )
  • 99.2%
  • (23)

2190 Notre Dame Ave., Winnipeg, MB R3H 0K2, Canada
Rating: 5
5 /5 stars

on 2016-02-13 06:35:29

The move went excellent. The guys were great! I was very happy with the service provided.

Thanks so much,
Michelle



Rating: 5
5 /5 stars

on 2015-05-05 21:38:29

Hello Bob, I wanted to say how smoothly I think my move went. The three gentlemen - Jeremy, Tyler L. and Kyle - were courteous, polite and professional. They were extremely efficient and handled my belongings with care. I am still surprised how quickly everything was loaded into and out of the truck, especially with the many stairs that the guys had to navigate! Again, I am very satisfied with the service that I received and I will certainly use and recommend your company again.



Rating: 5
5 /5 stars

on 2015-05-05 21:35:30

Just wanted to pass along my thanks for an excellent move on Monday to our new residence. Rodney and his crew, who were excellent,thorough, fast and careful. They did the job in just over 4 hours, and there was no damage to anything. I would highly recommend your company for anyone planning a move, and we’ll be sure to use your services again should we need them. Again, many thanks for a great job and an excellent moving experience with Alero.



Rating: 5
5 /5 stars

on 2015-05-05 21:35:02

I can't say enough about the two young gentlemen that handled our move, Jeremy & Tyler L. From the moment I met them at the loading door, I got immediate sense that they knew what they were doing and we could just relax and stay out of the way. I would not hesitate to recommend Alero to anyone looking to hire a company to handle their move in a professional, efficient, and affordable manner. GOOD JOB!



Rating: 5
5 /5 stars

on 2015-05-05 21:34:35

Alero Moving was recently utilized by Hutton Communications of Canada Inc. for a warehousing/office move and we would recommend them as they are a very professional, courteous company that had us relocated with ease. They went over and above what was expected to have us shut down on a Friday and operational by the following Monday. Their personnel were very knowledgeable in all aspects of relocation from the take down of the office area to the relocation of a distribution warehouse. They also assisted with our storage needs when certain construction deadlines were not met. They worked well with us and provided options to assist us in keeping operational during this time. We would gladly utilize them for any future relocation needs that may arise. Thanks you once again for a job well done.



Rating: 5
5 /5 stars

on 2015-05-05 21:33:32

I wanted to take a few minutes and compliment some key work done on our relocation back to Canada. First and foremost I want to compliment Milo and Susan, the drivers from Alero, whom packed and moved My Family. I must tell you this was the 14th move in my retail career and 4th in the last 5 years and this was the BEST driving team I have ever had. Personal touch on packing, care for our belongings, respectful for my family, they basically went out of their way to accommodate us for all portions of the move they were accountable for. The experience on the delivery was just as good with Milo and Susan and I would recommend them for any future US / Canada moves. Again, they were Best in Class and the Gold Standard for moving in my opinion.



Rating: 5
5 /5 stars

on 2015-05-05 21:32:20

Everything was delivered and the driver, Spencer, provided EXCELLENT customer service! Thank you.



Rating: 5
5 /5 stars

on 2015-05-05 21:31:31

Just wanted to send a quick note in regards to the two gentlemen who moved me last August. They were awesome. They were completely friendly and sensitive to the fact that a moving day can be quite a stress. Some of the notable points about their work are: - not a corner was bumped either on the way out of the apartment building or into the new home - they were sure to ask about big items that I may have problems moving into place later (entertainment centre, heavy storage chest, bedroom furniture, etc) and to find the perfect spot before moving in the easier stuff - they were super-conscious about not getting the carpets dirty The most thoughtful thing they did, though, was to save the box marked "tools" and ensure that it was front and centre of the overwhelmingly high and big stack of boxes. I didn't notice that until an hour or so after they left, and it certainly made an impression. (I had seen it coming off the truck mid-move, and was trying to keep in mind the approximate location because I knew I would be needing it early on into the unpacking. There was no way it could have been front-and-centre had they not made that conscious effort.) Having talked with a few friends/aquaintences recently about their moves, I am really glad I chose to go with your organization. I will ensure to pass along Alero Moving to anyone who is looking for a moving company. Thanks much!



Rating: 5
5 /5 stars

on 2015-05-05 21:30:57

George was very careful with everything, professional and courteous. You guys are very lucky to have him driving for you.



Rating: 5
5 /5 stars

on 2015-05-05 21:30:38

The driver Claude was absolutely wonderful yesterday, and so was the gentleman who helped him. They were so efficient, and I'm so thankful that you guys were once again right on top of everything!!!



Rating: 5
5 /5 stars

on 2015-05-05 21:26:55

A huge Thank You for a totally stress-free move across the city. Rodney (aka Scooter) & Jeremy were very efficient, quick, helpful & professional. My cats & I can't thank you enough. Also, a big Thank You to Bob H. for his helpful ideas. You all made this move alot easier than I had anticipated.



Rating: 5
5 /5 stars

on 2015-05-05 21:21:51

Tracy has been friendly and very easy to work with and has always replied promptly and with professionalism. It’s been great knowing she is looking after our move. Rick was my first introduction to the company and it was because of him that I decided to go with Alero. He was accommodating, prompt to reply and willing to problem solve some issues with me to make our move the most affordable. Claude was very professional and courteous and great to work with when he loaded the truck. He has a great sense of humor and took excellent care of my belongings. I will recommend Alero to my family and frineds and won’t even consider another moving company for our next move.



Rating: 5
5 /5 stars

on 2015-05-05 21:20:58

Good afternoon, Just wanted to let you know how pleased I was with the white glove delivery I received this morning. Jeremy and Jeremy were very friendly, professional and took great care in setting up the furniture. Very happy with the new bedroom suite! Regards,



Rating: 5
5 /5 stars

on 2015-05-05 21:18:45

Our move on Sat. was excellent. 3 guys were all very good, accomodating and had no issues. All good stuff. Thanks again.



Rating: 5
5 /5 stars

on 2015-05-05 21:16:37

Relocation from Oakville,On to Winnipeg,Mb I don’t know if Dennis answered your email requesting confirmation on how our move was handled, but just in case he didn’t I just wanted to let you know that we were very pleased with the service we received from Alero right from Moe, the person who did our estimate, to the two young men who unloaded here in Winnipeg. All were very personable and agreeable and accomplished the move efficiently. I have to say that so far, I have not discovered one item that has been damaged in any way and that is not always the case in a long distance move. We would not hesitate to recommend Alero to any of our friends.



Rating: 4
4 /5 stars

on 2015-05-05 21:16:11

The three movers, (Jeff, Pedro and Kyle) assigned to help us with our residential move were outstanding! Statistics prove that moving is one of the top stressors in life. These guys made our move seamless, fun and problem free. They were very polite, professional, respectful and certainly knew how to get the job done in an efficient and productive manner. If you weren’t already aware, Jeff, Pedro and Kyle are certainly strong assets and know how to represent your company in a positive manner. Thank you Jeff, Pedro and Kyle, we appreciate your hard work! If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me.



Rating: 5
5 /5 stars

on 2015-05-05 21:13:53

A big thank you to Mitch, Simon and Trev. They completed our local move efficiently, cheerfully, and professionally. We would recommend Alero Moving to all we know. John and Mary Beth Galeski



Rating: 5
5 /5 stars

on 2015-05-05 21:10:52

I would like to take this opportunity to thank your amazing team, who provided excellent customer service during Sandvik's move. This outstanding Alero Moving TEAM consists of the following individuals; Ali, Julian, Julian, Danny, Cody, Lucas, Ivan, James and Franco. They were hard working, kind and professional at all times, even during the frustrating moments. I am very sorry if I have excluded mentioning anyone from Friday or Saturday, as it was not intentional. It was my pleasure and honor to work with this terrific group of individuals; they truly know the meaning of TEAM (Together Everyone Achieves More).



Rating: 5
5 /5 stars

on 2015-05-05 21:07:13

We are writing you this email to send our sincere gratitude toward you and your company. This is the second time we have used Alero and have once again been blown away with the level of service and respect you and your employees have shown to us. In particular, Donny and Nick stood out for us during this move. They were hilarious, super friendly and very knowledgeable – truly made what could have been a complicated move into a very smooth transition for our little family. Again, thank you so much. Our next move is several months away but I have no doubt in my mind that Alero will once again be the only company we use. Thank you so much! From The Krause Family !!!! Please pass this along to our guys and thanks all for looking after the Krause family once again!!!!



Rating: 5
5 /5 stars

on 2015-05-05 21:05:37

I need to let you know how incredibly awesome my mover Bruce McLean was during my recent move to Arizona. Words cannot express how accommodating, professional, polite, thorough and pleasant he was. Bruce also had a great crew to assist on both ends, loading and unloading. I would insist on having Bruce move me again if ever the need were to arise. It is not often, even in my professional career, that I have had the opportunity to meet someone with Bruce's integrity and outgoing personality. You are very fortunate to have someone like Bruce represent your company and in such a positive way. Bruce is one in a million and I am not easily impressed. With great appreciation, Andrea



TOP